The standard time zone in Singapore is UTC/GMT +8 hours. That is to say that Singapore standard time is 8 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+8). Between 1905 to 1932 it was GMT+7; from 01 Jan 1933 to 31 Aug 1941 it was GMT+7hr20m; from 01 Sep 1941 to 15 Feb 1942 it was GMT+7hr30m; from 16 Feb 1942 to 12 Sep 1945 it was GMT+9 (Tokyo Standard Time); and from 13 September 1945 to 31 Dec 1981 it was GMT+7hr30m. From 01 Jan 1982 to present is GMT+8.



On 13 September 1952, the new Singapore Camera Club clubhouse at 57 Pheng Geck Avenue was opened by then Commissioner-General for Southeast Asia Malcolm MacDonald.


On 13 September 1961, then Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew delivered the first in a series of 12 radio talks that aimed to expose the Communists -- including their ideology and modi operandi -- and reveal their intentions for opposingĀ merger with the Federation of Malaya.



On 13 September 2011, OCBC announced that there was a technical problem which affected the system at their branches and the operation of their ATM network and internet and mobile banking channels island wide, it started at around 9 am and were fully operational by 1 pm.


OCBC Compass Point Branch will return to Compass One (1 Sengkang Square #02-04) on 13 September 2016. It will be renamed OCBC Compass One Branch. The temporary branch at Sengkang Community Club will cease operations on 10 September 2016 at 1.30pm.