Coleman Street, is part of Singapore city's original town is located in the Downtown Core section within the Central area, and stretches from Armenian Street to St. Andrews Road. It was named after G. D. Coleman, the first architect in Singapore, Overseer of Convicts, and Superintendent of Public Works and topographical surveyor. Coleman left Singapore on 25 July 1841 after having served Singapore for 15 years.

 


 

On 25 July 1844, the foundation stone for Tan Tock Seng's Pauper Hospital was laid on Pearl's Hill. The hospital was first called the "Chinese Pauper's Hospital", which was the name engraved on the brass plate commemorating the founding of the hospital. It was later called "Tan Tock Sing Hospital", and it was only in the 1850s when the spelling of the name was officially changed to "Tan Tock Seng".

 


 

The National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) was formed on 6 September 1961 following a split in the ruling People's Action Party (PAP) that caused a corresponding split in the labour movement under the Singapore Trades Union Congress (STUC). After the dissolution of the STUC on 25 July 1961, pro-PAP union supporters – led by C. V. Devan Nair and Mahmud Awang – founded the NTUC, while another group of unions who were pro-Barisan Sosialis – the splinter group that broke from the PAP – formed the Singapore Association of Trade Unions (SATU).

 


 

On 25 July 1982, Singapore Broadcasting Corporation (SBC) produced its first local drama for SBC 8.

 


 

 

The Tan Tock Seng Hospital Heritage Museum opened its doors on 25 July 2001. Honouring the legacy of its founder Mr Tan Tock Seng, the museum features a collection of Peranakan items from the mid-19th century, during Mr Tan's time.

 


 

On 25 July 2015, the Singapore Sports Hub at Kallang was declared officially opened by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong at a ceremony attended by some 53,000 people.