Lee Kuan Yew and Raja met the press at the Singapore airport on 21 June 1963 after thier merger talks with the Tunku in Kuala Lumpur.



The Dermatological Society of Singapore was established at an inaugural meeting held on 21 June 1972 at Brunel Hawes Lecture Theatre, Medical Unit II, Outram Road General Hospital, Singapore. There were 12 founder members present including Drs B Wach, Lawrence Leong, Oon Beng Bee, K Rajagopalan, Khoo Oon Teik, V S Rajan, Goh Yong Siah, Tay Chong Hai, Tulip Tan, George Wong, Lim Chan Yong and Loke Khua Eu. Professor Khoo Oon Teik was the founding President of the society.




As smoky haze from fires in Indonesia shrouded the city state, the Pollutant Standards Index (PSI) hit 401 at 12:00 PM on Friday, 21 June 2013 - the highest in Singapore's history.